This Is Hard.

I can no longer describe myself as a stay-at-home-mom. Of course, I am still home the majority of the time, but I am definitely working more now.

Slowly, my business is building and increasing. I have at least one client a month through July, and a few births a month with Desirre as her assistant. Also, I am still teaching as the only educator at Preparing for Birth. That work will have some relief soon, as one of our other doulas is pursuing her childbirth education certification too. She’s student teaching under me right now.

Needless to say, I’m officially a Really Busy Mom. Adding work hours has been tough. Tougher than we thought it would be as a family, but we’re working out the logistics pretty well. I am so grateful that my husband is not just grudgingly supportive, but encouragingly so. He has really stepped up to help on the days I have to go in to work, or get called to a birth.

In addition, with my mom living here for now, we have had some welcome relief. She cannot help but pitch in and do things that need doing around here. She is a beautiful gift. She would make a great postpartum doula.

I know that I am called to this work. When doubts creep in, someone always comes along to remind me of the truth of my calling in birth work. They usually don’t know that’s what they’re doing, but it is.

God is faithful, and is holding me up in this journey.

This is hard, but I am glad I am here.

What has been worth it in your life, in spite of difficulty? Why?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

Comments Off on This Is Hard.

Filed under All Things Doula, Just Me, Preparing For Birth

Comments are closed.