One Small Goal

Today marks Week 3 of teaching yet another childbirth education series as a volunteer at our local crisis pregnancy center. I can’t even begin to describe the blessing that this ministry is! To be a part of what they do is such a joy to me.

Serving women who are often abused in the system is a privilege and an honor. My goal for each woman who leaves my class – no matter how young she may be – is that they would feel confident, equipped, and ready to make adult decisions reflecting the adult nature of their responsibilities as mothers.

One of my goals for the year 2012 is to take the Teen Educator training through CAPPA, in order to be even better equipped myself to minister to this under-served population of young women.

I can’t wait to have enough saved up to get started!

I’m hoping to share more of my 2012 goals by the end of this month, but I’m taking my time to sort them out and pray over them carefully before I do. What are some of your goals for 2012?

Grace & Peace,
Tiffany

1 Comment

Filed under Childbirth Education, Just Me

One response to “One Small Goal

  1. I think it’s so great that you’re doing this! I am an intern at our local crisis pregnancy center and so far it’s been an amazing experience. There really is a need.