Weekend Birth Linkage

Welcome to my new Birth In Joy site! Please pardon the plainness, and lack of links, as I am hoping to soon invest in a professional transferring all my content from the Blogger site to this one. I have a sluggish start ahead of me, and I hope you will be patient with me as I make this transition. Here are a few links to tide you over until the next time we meet!

Delivery Method Affects Brain Response to Baby’s Cry ~ By: Tara Parker-Pope, NY Times Health

Why Babies Should Never Sleep Alone ~ A review of the co-sleeping controversy in relation to SIDS, bedsharing, and breastfeeding. By: James J. McKenna and Thomas Dade

High-Tech Interventions Deliver Huge Childbirth Bill ~ By: Rita Rubin, USA Toay. (a.k.a: One more reason to consider having a homebirth.)

Comments Off on Weekend Birth Linkage

Filed under Breastfeeding & Babywearing, C-Section & VBAC, Newborns & Beyond, Other Interventions., Pain Management Techniques, Pregnancy & Birth, Weekend Links

Comments are closed.