C-Section Awareness Month: What If the Doctor Thinks My Baby is Too Big?

~American Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology: Effects of a policy of elective cesarean delivery in cases of suspected fetal macrosomia on the incidence of brachial plexus injury and the rate of cesarean delivery.

~Saffron Doula: Am I Too Small to Birth My Baby?

~Estimating Fetal Weight: This study found that “…approximately 40% of estimates were off by more than 10% of actual BW.” That’s quite a difference.

4 Comments

Filed under C-Section & VBAC, Pregnancy & Birth

4 responses to “C-Section Awareness Month: What If the Doctor Thinks My Baby is Too Big?

  1. My developer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things ablut blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would bee greatly appreciated!

  2. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was
    just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you stop it, any
    plugin orr anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so
    any support is very much appreciated.

    • faerylandmom

      I blog on WordPress, and I don’t have to do anything. They have AMAZING spam management. And it’s free to use. I pay for my domain name, and that’s it.

  3. What’s up, after reading this awesome paragraph i am also delighted
    to share my familiarity here with mates.